Boys Snowboarding, Girls Snowboarding · Good Luck to our Snowboard Team

SNOWBOARD – State Competition

The snowboard board team is sending 14 riders to the State snowboard competition being held March 11-14 at Mt. Hood Meadows. Four riders – Ava Paul, Ashton Bowerly, Lucas O’Doud-Vega and Peter Moller – qualified for all four events. The awards ceremony will be March 14 at 7 pm at the Mt. Hood Oregon Resort in Welches. Please wish all the qualifying riders good luck including: Kyli Miller, Averie McCurry, Ashley Chon, Ronen Retzlaff, Evan Schleef, Derek Pickett, Seth Sorensen, Brad Whittington, Asher Isaacson,Gavin Genoa and alternate Anders Friis. Please contact for more information or to inquire about next year’s team.

WLHS Snowboard Team